Iran So Far Away…I Couldn’t Get Away

AFOS

I think that’s how the old A Flock of Seagulls song went.  In any event, it feels like late 2002-early 2003 again.  Only this time Pat, I’ll take an “N,” not a “Q.”

Here’s a very brief round up, courtesy of Unknown News, of what’s going on as I write.  Sometimes you just have to step back and just fit the puzzle pieces together.  The full picture is right in front of you.  Like it or not, this is going down – US v. Iran.  Wow.

As an aside, when I was younger I used to ask my folks what it was like during the Vietnam War.  I never got the answer I was looking for.  All grown up now with a wife and little kids, work and all the other responsibilities of life, I think I have my answer –  it was a lot like it is right now.  While I am constantly reminded of the brave men and women putting their lives on the line everyday, my day to day routine is not directly impacted.  It’s ashame that’s the answer to my childhood question.  Because that’s what allows the warring to drag on.  Too many people are too busy to allow a voice to coalesce that can make change.

I fear that until that changes, which it won’t, those in power can fuck things up with impunity.

Leave a Reply

